You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your thoughts on introducing cryptocurrency to people?

Following this post because you asked the question I was wondering about myself. To be honest I find it rather hard to talk about crypto to my friends and family. Mostly because they have no clue what I am talking about and second they never believe me! So, In a way I have given up but would like to know some tricks and tips as well how to handle this! So, i am hoping for some amazing anwers!

Sort:  

Part of the challenge I find is that we can not explain it to people like our friends and family who are not interested. Maybe just show them what is possible on Steem such as making a post about some food and how the post of the food actually earns a reward which may be used to off set the cost of the food. Or something along these lines incorporating something that they do understand and linking them together somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49