You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Stratis overtake Ethereum?

Upvoted! Was a nice read! Do refer to the flash crash about ETH taking a huge dip? Stratis has caught my eye to lately and I think the fact that it's possible to develop in C# is a big plus, it makes it easy to implement. Why do you prefer Stratis over Ethereum? Microsoft is invested in Ethereum too and wasn't Ethereum on Azure too?

Sort:  

Thanks a lot!
I don't think anyone knows yet how Ethereum all of a sudden dipped to $13. It quickly corrected itself. But in that week Ethereum got practically clogged because of that ICO on the platform. It showed us that a single DAPP can basically stop the entire platform. Stratis has this essentially covered since the first draw up of their architectural plans, they have sidechains. And yes, good old C# is a huge plus over a new untested language that Ethereum uses.

I believe Microsoft plays a role in the Ethereum
Foundation. I do not know if they actually implemented it in Azure though. I know for a fact that Stratis is already in its current state in Azure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53