A PIVX Steemit Original: Meet a Pivian interview series - leacymck

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians and Pivians! Welcome to our "PIVX Steemit Original: Meet a Pivian interview series".

At PIVX, we're all about our community and with our Meet a Pivian interview series we want to put Pivians in the spotlight. Make sure to check in often for a new one!

DQmXg4gcrU9MLPjVA3JXUHredUQsgLFpTTDJiLP6vvwyfdc.png

This time we interviewed a Pivian known as "leacymck".

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

My name is Tia but I am known as LeacyMcK and I am 56 years young. I live in Ontario, Canada and am the lucky momma of 2 daughters, 1 son-in-law and the best grandson ever. I've been a nurse for 27 years, though I haven't practiced in the last 4. I enjoy working out and have entered into Mud Hero again, to be held later in the Summer.

Schermafbeelding 2018-02-01 om 18.22.09.png

What is your screen name, avatar and how did you get them?

I started to use the name "LeacyMcK'"10 years ago when I had to change my email address. "Leacy" was my grandmother's maiden name and "McK" is taken from my maiden name. My avatar is from a photo I found on an art event on Instagram.

Schermafbeelding 2018-02-01 om 18.25.02.png

When and why did you get into cryptocurrency?

I met a wonderful friend last Summer who taught me a bit about cryptocurrency and a lot about PIVX. I started reading, watching tutorials and writing notes about cryptocurrency and blockchain as I was learning. I haven't stopped since. The first cryptocurrency I owned is PIV, of course.

When and why did you get into PIVX?

I really became passionate about PIVX, after going to a local "Meet Up" last Fall, where cryptocurrency was being discussed. PIVX became my focus due to the strong community involvement it had surrounding it. The strong commitment to being energy efficient, was another plus to me. Go to PIVX.org and read the Manifesto and you will understand why.

'Privacy is non-negotiable, it's a basic human right. Freedom is everything. Technology is advancing, GOVERNANCE must also…'

What is your favorite thing about PIVX?

I have to say it's the community involvement. PIVX is not run by any one person nor entity but by fellow passionate Pivians, that are only interested in helping make PIVX be the best it can be. The best privacy coin with their focus being on community. They have a few acronyms that they use within the PIVX world. "JFDI" being one of them. "Just Freaking Do It!" Meaning, if any one in the community sees something that interests them or feels that they could help with: Just do it!

What is your favorite color?

Yellow with purple hues.

How did you come up with the idea to set up a Pinterest for PIVX?

DQmXFzD5Wv8VHUUCSxbuCArta3mJMUeSnv9xsAc8dhLh8JA.png

As I have been learning about crypto, PIVX became my main interest, I felt that demographically speaking, women were underrepresented within the crypto sphere. I thought if I had these feelings than there must be others that did also. I noticed that PIVX wasn't on Pinterest yet. I then started to post what I had just learnt about PIVX, cryptocurrency and blockchain in general. Anything I learnt and thought was helpful, I pinned it to a board. My favorite board so far? "Community" of course.

Schermafbeelding 2018-02-01 om 18.33.36.png

Do you have a crypto dream?

I feel that one dream has already come true. I found it hard after retiring from Nursing and PIVX has more than filled that void. The feelings of being part of a community again, the challenge of learning something new and believing in what I am doing while feeling passionate about it. All of these add up to great excitement for me. "My 'crypto dream' is to be one of the Pivians known for playing a key role of getting more women join PIVX. I know the PIVX community welcomes that initiative - I see where I can help, and I am going to "JFDI".

Last question: Do you have a prediction for PIVX at the end of this year and can you elaborate on that?

I have a few predictions for PIVX. One being, that all that is on the PIVX Roadmap for 2018, will happen during this year. PIVX is the gift that just keeps on giving.


Would you like to have a chat with leacymck? Would you like to know more about PIVX? Do join our Discord! (you can find the link below)


Find out more about PIVX at our website
Join our Discord
Join our forum
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Pinterest
Join the conversation on Reddit
Subscribe to our official YouTube channel

ALL PIVX community members, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word of our amazing community focused privacy centric global cryptocurrency.

Keep it purple people!

Sort:  

Great interview!! 😃

Mi comunidad está haciendo un gran trabajo...

Pivx is always great great post its a very informative @pivx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78