A PIVX Steemit Original: Meet a Pivian interview series - CryptoVitality

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians and Pivians! Welcome to our "PIVX Steemit Original: Meet a Pivian interview series".

At PIVX, we're all about our community and with our Meet a Pivian interview series we want to put Pivians in the spotlight. Make sure to check in often for a new one!

DQmXg4gcrU9MLPjVA3JXUHredUQsgLFpTTDJiLP6vvwyfdc.png

This time we interviewed a Pivian known as “CryptoVitality”.

Schermafbeelding 2018-04-09 om 16.36.45.png

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Hi guys, my name is Vitalik. Most of my life I lived in Ukraine, but I moved to Canada, because I think it is the best country for me. I speak Ukrainian, Russian and English. I have a master’s degree in engineering and recently I graduated from Economy University with specialty in Management and Administration. I have strong knowledge on how to deal with people and prioritize changing demands.

During many years I have organized international shipping delivery and negotiated the best freight prices with the most popular shipping companies for our customers. Currently I work in marketing which suits me because communication is the most important thing for me.

In my free time, I love sports (especially soccer) and traveling with my family to broaden our horizons and get knowledge about different cultures. I like to recognize cultures and lifestyles of other people and tell them about mine. We have visited about 23 countries in the last 15 years and I’ll never stop traveling.

What is your screen name, avatar and how did you get them?

My screen name is “CryptoVitality”. I love cryptocurrencies and all that is associated with them. Crypto for me means a future and new technology. Vitality is like my name and it also holds “vital” which means a lot to me as well. So, I like these two words and I chose to put them together because they have power of the future.

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-14 om 16.35.28.png

When and why did you get into cryptocurrency?

I had heard about cryptocurrencies many times. I always wanted to buy some popular ones to later trade them for another, but I noticed it fell. I figured that with the information I had at that time it wasn’t enough to start trading successfully. I could have lost all my money.

One day I was invited for a meetup in which PIVX was presented. It turned out to be amazing. I immediately liked this coin and I could ask all my questions about blockchain during the meetup. I have been a part of crypto since then.

When I read up about PIVX after the meetup I was surprised that I did not know about it. In my opinion PIVX has a lot of benefits, compared with other cryptocurrencies.

Firstly, it offers privacy. Secondly, there is a nice community where everyone can express their point of view and decisions will be made together. Thirdly, the price of a transaction is really low.

What is your favorite thing about PIVX?

Communication with other members of our society is my favorite thing in PIVX. I appreciate opinions of other people and they appreciate mine. We can chat for a long time about one aim or a question and opinions may differ, but I always know we are one family.

PIVX has a healthy community, where each member does what he or she can to be useful for our family. I guess this is the best feature of PIVX.

What is your favorite color?

I like blue. It is the color of the sky and sea. I was born near the Black Sea. The color blue is the color of infinity, because the sky is infinite. I’ve come to like purple as well, it comes close to blue. Perhaps this is another reason for me why I love PIVX.

People within the PIVX community might know you do translation work and run the Russian PIVX Twitter account. How did this come along?

I always wanted to do something for our community. I offered Hanna from the translation team to translate the site to Ukrainian and I did it. A little bit later Hanna invited me to become a member of the translation team to work on subtitles for PIVXpress and PIVX Class. By doing this work I started to learn more and more about PIVX and I thought, now that I know more and more about this coin, I should tell everyone about it.

During that time, I spoke with many people who speak Russian. Unfortunately, what I found out was that the majority of them didn’t know about PIVX and its advantages, compared with other cryptocurrencies. At the beginning of this year, I decided to create the PIVX_Russian Twitter account and tell everyone about PIVX and its incredible team. After that I received a lot of good feedback from many people. People regretted that they did not know about this promising coin earlier but now they can remain up to date.

Schermafbeelding 2018-04-09 om 17.05.52.png

Do you have a crypto dream?

Yes, of course. I dream to create meetups and tell people about crypto. Many people from different countries, from the former Soviet Union don't have a clear idea of what it is and how we can make good use of it. If I can help them to understand what blockchain technology is and what it can do I will be happy. People should have an opportunity to recognize it. This is my dream and goal. And then people should decide for themselves if they want to participate or not.

Last question: Do you have a prediction for PIVX at the end of this year and can you elaborate on that?

It will depend on many factors. I think we will be able to see a first big jump of PIVX during the summer, after that our coin will increase in price even more and by the end of this year 1PIV will cost 100$ minimum. This is my modest prediction.

In any case, the future is impossible without blockchain and PIVX is here to stay.


Would you like to have a chat with CryptoVitality? Would you like to know more about PIVX? Join our Discord! (you can find the link below)


Find out more about PIVX at our website
Join our Discord
Join our forum
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Pinterest
Join the conversation on Reddit
Subscribe to our official YouTube channel

ALL PIVX community members, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let’s keep spreading the word of our amazing community focused privacy centric global cryptocurrency.

Keep it purple people!

Sort:  

I put some PIVX in a wallet and will check back on it in a couple years. There is potential for privacy coins and yet I wonder if governments may regulate and restrict the use of currency they cannot track and trace.

Awesome job in getting the Russian community aboard via the PIVX_Russian Twitter account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30