You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchanging your Steem Dollars (SBD) for Venezuelan Bolivares (Bs) or any other currency.

I have also been giving a thought on cashing out atleast 10 sbd as a test to see if I can convert it to fiat and send it to my country (Mauritius).

The whole process looks complex and I have to give it a try to see whether it will be possible to send to Mauritius.

Sort:  

Well it is kind of complex, but once you get the hang of it it becomes pretty simple. If you have the availability I highly recommend it.

~Vancry

I will need to check the LocalBitcoins service as I have never heard of it.

I was planning to find a service where I have a bitcoin wallet there and they send me a credit card for use. In this way, I don't need to worry too much about third party.

What are your thoughts on this?

Excuse my lateness(?), but is that even a thing? I've never heard of a cryptocurrency credit card... to me, it makes no sense at the moment. If anything your phone or pc should be enough, download a bitcoin wallet and that's it.

But I like the card idea... I hope we get to that eventually if it doesn't exist already... I have to do some research.

I have bookmarked the link on my laptop. I will share it with you later today. Am messaging you from the Esteem app right now

Here is the link to crypto to credit card directly.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@daniel82/crypto-to-cash-no-exchange-needed

Hope it's something worthwhile for you.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16