You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring alternate ways to contribute to the community...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Good luck with your project! I know bupkis about programming, but I appreciate the people who are trying to improve nthe blockchain with it! One witness just recently released a site that ranks people's upvote habits - how many different users they upvote, do they upvote themselves, and so on. This way, people can see who is being selfish and who is being generous and support accordingly. I thought that was a great idea! It's called Steem Ocean. The maker, if I can remember his name off the top of my head right, is @ura-soul.

Sort:  

That is a worthwhile project in regards to the patterns it is showing. My feeling is that it is better to look for software solution rather than shame/punish someone who is simply taking advantage of the system they are given.

For example there could be a fork which did not allow self voting. Problem solved, unless it has some function not aware to me?

I think the upcoming hard fork IS eliminating self vote rewards. I think.

Great to hear that the code is actively evolving. There seems to have been a lot of forks. Not sure what changes have taken place along the way.

Just checked out Steem Ocean. Thanks for sharing @phoenixwren!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41