You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pump and Hodl Scammers Revealed - ON VIDEO!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

While it's very likely that there was a pump and dumpp group behind a portion of this, I think you have over looked a key area in you analysis. Holding the right amount of these coins gives you the ability of running a "Master Node". Increasing the overall price of the coin would make the master nodes more profitable. With the rate that a SYNX MN generates coins it would be more profitable then most mining rigs if the coin was sitting around the $1 mark. I do believe there was a large number of people with that in mind during this time. However I was awake all night watching the first pump of this last week and I can tell you that there was more then one group involved in this. I happened to join the pump and hold slack just to see what was being said and in all honesty the majority of the people in there were holding. While monitoring the chat in the pump and hold group I was watching the orders / chart and I can say with a high level of certainty that there was another group involved in this PnD. The Pump and hold group was only setting support levels. Generally about 10k behind the current bid in an attempt to support the uptrend. At no point in the slack channel did I witness anyone order a pump. In fact a few people that said it was time to dump were banned. Just my two cents of the events. I set a stop loss so I didn't get burnt just incase it all went to custard.

Sort:  

I am well aware of the hype surrounding "masternode" coins. Dead coins are dead coins, no matter the tech that they had when they were actively maintained by their devs. There has been no activity in 9 months on their github. Additionally, It doesn't matter how many people "hold" - hodlers don't generate transactions for masternode holders to capitalize on. It's a dead project, currently people have this concept of bringing these masternode coins "back", if they were good projects, they would've never left. A sucker is born every minute, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47