Bitconnect Experiment: Day 1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello all,
this post is to introduce an experiment I am doing with Bitconnnect. I've done a lot of research on Bitconnect trying to determine how profitable it actually is. From what I have found people will tell you one of two things; either it's the greatest thing since sliced bread or stay the hell away. Most people claiming it’s the greatest thing ever will then make sure you know how to add them as a sponsor. Recruitment is NOT the point of this blog at all (although I will provide my link, so you may support if you wish). The point of this blog is to show others my experiences with the site. I plan on investing $100 and documenting showing everyone my profits and experiences along the way.

GETTING STARTED
Getting started was actually really easy. I sent $110 worth of Bitcoin to my wallet hosted by Bitconnect. Once the transaction was processed I could purchase Bitconnect with Bitcoin on an exchange they host. The exchange looked similar to any other crypto exchange. You can't see it in my screenshot, but there are the typical graphs as well.

Once my buy offer went through I was able to loan it from the site's dashboard.

loan.PNG

The next step is to... wait. Although I am now locked out of my $100 for the next 299 days I will still get a daily payout if their trading bot was was profitable that day. You can reinvest your daily payout or purchase bitcoin and send to another wallet. Bitconnect claims it can make you up to 40% a month, which is about 1%-2% a day. I find that a bit hard to believe but we'll see. Below is a chart from their site which shows some extra perks you get when investing more money.

payouts.PNG

I will probably give updates every few days with any profits I have made. If I do happen to get any recruitments I will show that too so everyone can see how that effects profits if it does.

Anyone wanting to try Bitconnect and support this experiment can use my sponsor link: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Phinneas

(All images were screenshots I took from Bitconnect's website.)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phinn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68