Into Mining: Dash & Daily Payout

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Dash AMD GPU Multipool mining

Have you ever considered mining and tried to set it up?
How was the payout like? Did you had to wait weeks before you received a payout?

Mining XP

As a solo miner, I have tried many types of sites and mining software to chase a dream.
Mining coins while the PC was not doing anything. I quickly discovered it was really difficult to gain some profits, as many sites require a minimum amount before withdrawal.
In my case several weeks, as I do not have the latest and greatest GPU (2015 model).

I was lucky to discover Dashminer which I want to stress, did not pay me or encourage me to write this post. The time I spend on this, is informative for anyone interested in mining and I am very happy to share my experience

Payments & Results

Before explaining the setup and mining operation, I can confirm they pay out every day.

  • Minimum payout has been set on 0.0001 Dash.
    • With my AMD R7 370 (~ 0.5 USD/day)
  • Payout to Dash address, BTC conversion is possible
  • Additional bonus percentage on top of earnings
  • No fee for payout

The Setup

Before you would even consider this, please make sure you have an AMD GPU and CPU available. On the getting started page you can find the instructions

  1. Download the software and create a bat file
  2. Edit the bat file, in my case the following configuration:

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -o am -u [DASHaddress.workername] -p [EMAIL] -I 20
pause

After you launch the bat file, all activities can be followed via their dashboard
I hope you liked what I have shared and was informative/useful.

Let me know in the comments if you want to see more of these types of blogs or have questions, comments :)

Thanks for reading!

Official Links

http://dashminer.com/
https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/dashminer-com-multipool.5531/

Sort:  


According to reports, this will be the second roller coaster-type crash after Bitcoin reached the peak of nearly 20,000 U.S. dollars in mid-December of 2017. On the 16th, its price was still at $8,000

Congratulations @phalanx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @phalanx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71