Becoming a WitnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Double Post because of something I thought after posting

As seen in this post, I'm currently setting up a full node on my gaming laptop to mess around with steemd for my company's fork of Steem. On the other hand, I really like what Steem is about and while setting this up, I've decided to set up a witness for Steem. Obviously, this won't work on my gaming laptop (not just because I want to also be able to game on it), so after messing around a bit, I'm going to set up a server to run Steemd.

As I've seen, witnesses are expected to do more than just witness blocks, and since I'm forking Steem, I've decided to help out with steem's codebase, as a mainly C++ developer it's right up my alley. I'll have to get used to the Boost library but that's not an issue at all. Let me know if any of y'all help out and what I can do to get started, or just connect with me!

Cheers

Sort:  

Good wishes @petertag,
Your post "Becoming a Witness" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😄😄
I've done this for following me..


😻🙃😻 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😻😻😻

Congratulations @petertag! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @petertag! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77