Outline of SALT's White Paper and Due Diligence

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Over the past few days, I've dedicated some time to outlining different white papers of various cryptoassets. The goal of this is to condense technical and detailed language into an easy to consume format for potential investors along with my commentary on my research for free for the Steemit community. The first completed project of mine is SALT and here is a link to download my notes: https://ufile.io/hfr6u


If this is even too long for your tastes, I'll give some cliff notes from the outline of the SALT white paper. SALT's goal is to create a platform for lenders and borrowers to meet and service loans backed by blockchain assets. This means one could take out a line of credit and offer their bitcoin as collateral. Most of the white paper details how a loan backed by a cryptoasset would function and how the smart contract operates. There's also a section on how memberships will work, mainly once the discount period ends a basic membership will be worth one SALT worth the equivalent of $10. Additionally, 100,00,000 SALT will be in circulation through discount and retail sales. Assuming the development team gets a working product in order where people will demand membership, the market price of SALT on exchanges should be $10 once this occurs. As the price of SALT hovers around $9 currently future investors should be wary about purchasing beyond $10 as it may mean low returns. At this point, however, the price is speculation with the faith that the development team brings a completed project to operation.


As I researched the development team further, I can say that the faith placed within them is well deserved. There is an excellent care taken by choosing members of their team, mainly, their compliance director Josef Schaible and chief technology officer Phil Cowan, as I believe this project will live and die by following regulations very precisely. My only hesitation I found while researching their development team came from SALT's CEO ironically enough, in that his executive leadership experience was not in technology or finance, but rather the food services industry. Not to say he is unequipped to handle such an endeavor, as before he became CEO of SALT he worked as a chief operating officer for two years and has a solid team working under him. 


I'd like to conclude my first post by saying that this is not me trying to generate hype or pump up the price. I undertook this research for my benefit of whether or not to add SALT to my portfolio and wanted to share it so that others may learn as well. I've actually still yet to purchase any and will give it a bit more time before I decide. Please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve these types of posts and if I should continue. 


Thank you for taking the time to read this. 

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome @peetrius thanks for the post. I saw you commented on my Salt post as I was also unsure to add it to my portfolio. Thanks for your input this helped. I will also continue to do research before I think about adding it. My opinion is if you can keep doing these posts do it very helpful.

Welcome to Steem @peetrius. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

hello peetrius, just ollowed and upvoted you. hope you can do the same :) - @mbhpower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66