Zcash (ZEC) went from $122.29 to $347.80 today

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Zec made a massive jump today. glad im mining it. if your not mining yet, why not?
If any steemians need any help to start mining, make a comment or hit me up in chat.

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-ZEC

Please consider voting for me on the witness page. I would like to just cover my witness server costs atm. your votes will help me move up the ladder to a position where my costs can be covered. in return i promise to keep my servers running and up to date and be a good steemian and contribute to the community.
to vote for me go to : https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll down the page and enter pcste into the box (dont use @sign) then click vote

Sort:  

Well done pcste! That's awesome. Kind of you to offer to help other steemians get mining. I may take you up on your offer one day :)

first thing you need is a decent GPU (graphics card)
good mining cards are r9 280x, r9 290, r9 290x r9 390, r9 390x. rx 470 (8gb) rx 480 (8gb)
Apparantly nvidia cards are also good for zcash mining and use lower wattage. ive just got amd cards tho.
What graphics card do u have in your machine @patelincho ?

Nvidia so far i can see. Do you have steem chat user or maybe discord ? Will be easyer to comunicate

yes im on chat and discord. altho im at my allotment atm (community garden) and my signal is not so good. ill log in to chat now.

I have same user name in chat pm me there

hey cant find u in chat. message pcste in chat

just be wary of those cryptos...

Crazy. I wish I knew more about this stuff so I could make some decent investments but I'm happy with my little bit of STEEM and BTC

if u have a decent graphics card u can get some for free. do u kno what graphics card u have?

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I've a Firepro v4800. I think it might be a bit shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95