You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EMC2 - a study in human psychology

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Dangerous strategy that will fuck you more often than help you.. Trying to play find the bottom, can be like diving into a bottomless well... I will get in the bus on the upswing.. no need to ride it down the hill, down another then off the face of a cliff into the dirt...

sz9zB0F.gif

Also I find that playing find the bottom imparts to much emotion into the equation, as you have to leave your trading plan behind in order to start attempting to snap buy the bottom of something, which most often you do at market so your down .0025 percent from the rip, or basically a little more than a $1.00 move upwards on LTC to break even, another dollar if you market sell and $2-5 on ETH. I will set a buy at a level I like and if I comfortably I'll take it zero fee as a maker not a taker, if I don't like I'll dump on the rebound..

Sort:  

Ha. I was going to reply with something similarly... in that the dip is always obvious after the fact...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70