You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changelly's Absurd Exchange Rate – Part 2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've just had a similar problem, though to a lesser extent. I asked to change ether to SNT and was TOLD 329. I was only sent 316.7. Even accounting for their 0.5% 'charge', I'm out by about 13 SNT. I told them about this, and they told me I had accepted their rate of 318, which is LIES. They claim they have a record of this, which is nonsense - I remember what it said before AND I took a screenshot after to check the rate hadn't changed, and they were both 329. They simply deny it, telling me I accepted their rate of 318, which I most certainly did not - why would I, after being told it was 329?!

Sort:  

This is why I posted what I did. Currently, so few avenues exist to exchange fiat to digital currencies, and these companies know it and exploit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30