You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Statement On Crazy Altcoin Speculation

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I agree 100%, People should first understand what they are getting in to not all alt coins will do well, I've said this right from the very start of my Real Wealth Journey. The idea of having precious metals as part of a nest egg is also a good idea.

Sort:  

Exactly, and when we look back at the dotcom bubble, it's not that the internet didn't survive, it grew by leaps and bonds. It's more than a lot of the lesser web businesses crashed and burned and we should learn from that.
We can't compare cryptos to stocks in most cases, but considering this metaphor I think it's important for us to look at the big picture.

Yes, of course the dot com bubble caught a lot of people off guard, thankfully I wasn't one of them but I did suffer during the property market bubble in 2007 and the big crash of 2008. It just makes sense to have diversification in to different currencies and metals. The next big crash will be bigger than anything we have ever seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55