You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tether Admits In Court Document What Has Long Been Suspected

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

While first learning about crypto, I was keenly interested in identifying a stable coin. Only Tether existed. Nonetheless it seemed that there were constant charges that Tether was not being audited, not abiding by rules, was engaging in suspicious behavior.... At the time I was learning how much FUD circulated around crypto as part of the normal news cycle. So I put this information into a mental category called " I just don't know," but figured that Tether might be the victim of unfair news. On the other hand, the negative reports were so constant that I couldn't shake the feeling that there was "too much smoke" to ignore everything. At the end of the day, I chose to not get involved with Tether. Although this now appears to be justified, the loss was mine. Absent a stable coin, anyone who sat on 2017 crypto performance without a hedge paid the price. I goofed; I learned. But this story still had the strength to bring up some residual anger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64