You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero to Hero Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 - Day 38

I'm going to be blunt. Your shit is getting boring, and I'm not upvoting boring shit.

I'm a web developer and I can tell you you're not going to make your million with those skills. IMHO, you'd be better off researching the crypto market if that's where you intend to make your million. I read a few days back that you missed a significant opportunity. Maybe ask yourself why, and how you can better position yourself for the next one.

Sort:  

Vincent is probably already a millionaire.. :) I like these posts..

@rasikaj I wish I was, but I am not. But I will become millionaire for sure! :)

@passive-earner I understand and I agree that my posts are less entertaining/interesting than when I was looking for any money making sites online. But, I thought a lot about it and made the decision to not pursue the micro jobs path. It was entertaining and fun to discover all the opportunities online at first, but I was hitting a wall pretty fast.

Also, it was a bit soul crushing to earn around $5 for a full day of work, when I could get a $9/hour job (minimum wage here in Canada) anywhere without any required skills. So, I decided to quit the micro jobs strategy and develop some very valuable skills instead, to eventually earn a much better income. I think this micro jobs market is only worth it for people living in the poorest countries.

I chose programming because I have many projects relying on web development/programming that I will be able to develop myself once I learned enough. It will be related to the Blockchain industry, so I think it's a good time investment for me.

Also, it's okay for me to make the temporary sacrifice of lowering my posts quality/entertainment if I think I will get to the million faster, because I earned about $5.00 of STEEMs in 38 days yet (and it includes a $1.00 worth of STEEM from @0101010 tip from yesterday). So I will definitely not get rich from STEEMs earnings only haha. I believe that once my plans get together and I start earning good money, people will come/come back and my posts will earn much more money.

My ultimate plan to succeed this challenge is to launch my own website about cryptocurrencies and earn money from its traffic (Google Adsense, etc.), and maybe do some progmming jobs for clients on UpWork, while trading professionnally. A mix of constant income and trading profits is the best and safest way to get there I think.

Starting to trade with $200 is really hard to reach high numbers. And I am really not near to be a professionnal trader yet, so it would be too long to grow from $200 to $1,000,000 from trading. As soon as I would take some higher risks to earn faster, I could lose it all in an heartbeat. Once I can earn a decent income, I can afford to take risks and get experience by trading the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51