ADVICE NEEDED!! ===> Should I Just SELL My Ripple XRP?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I have been holding my Ripples for months now and ever since the pump couple weeks ago I am not sure if I should continue holding or sell them. Its been bouncing between 28 and 30 cents for the last couple of days.

Many folks would say ''It is still a good buy to get in'' but my question is ''Is it worth it?''

Rumor has it that Ripples developers and the banks own more than 70% of the Ripple and to me that is really not a good sign. Afterall, the whole purpose of cryptocurrencies is to get rid of these banks and their control over our money in the first place!

I need to know what you guys think pertaining to ripple. Please upvote and comment what you would advice me to do.

I'm believe in 60% SELL mode but am I about to make a mistake? Comment your suggestions ASAP :)

HELP!

Sort:  

Your guess was wrong. Ripple reached $4 last month and it will soon be more strong. Anyway thanks for your post.

I sold after it and Lumens kept tanking and then I read some stuff about the cons who started it all... that, compiled with it's centralized scheme.... I dropped it like it was hawtt. Don't need that waste in my life!

How many do you have. I bought very little so I'm not scared to hold. I'd say if you have a lot, wait until it goes up a little and sell. If you have a very little amount then hold. 🤗

I had alot and sold like 40% of them. Whatever Im left with Im honestly tempted to sell cause its not moving at all

This is a hard decision so I understand how you feel. Can you afford to lose it? If you can I think Its worth the risk, but you have to make that decision to hold.

I don't hold any ripple as I'm not in for cooperation with banks. If you have good profit I would go out. If you don't have enough yet, hold on to it. Price will go up I'm sure, but the project itself is against cryptocurrency spirit. I'm not going to be feeding banks, they have enough already :)

@bluudz lol youre so right! They do have so many control. I read on article and wat they are saying is that Ripple was originally made for the banks. Im just wondering if holding it is worth it. I personally hate banks! So Im like in the 60% SELL mode lol

Do not sell your ripple!!!! June 27th you will be intitled to claim stellar lumens in there yearly giveaway for your quantity % of the overall market!!!

@bradz XRP is Ripple not Stellar Lumens. Or maybe I didnt fully understand your comment

I think he's talking about this: https://steemit.com/money/@crowdedmind/what-s-driving-the-xrp-spike-lumen-str-giveaway-for-btc-xrp-holders

I say to hold your XRP. It has bank backing which means money, and we're still early in the crypto-trading market compared to the millions of people and billions of dollars yet to wake up to it.

@violator yes it is true but I believe the fact that because the Banks have so much control over it, its sending a negative energy to those who are already holding the coin and those who wants to buy.

sell ripples buy steem... steem is going up fast

I have no idea if I should sell all of them cause honestly theyre not performing that great at all like theres too much control over it

Steem is quite likely being targeted by pump group today. Saw the hits running through wirez today.

I have some ripple myself. Infact, I sold some of my bitcoin and factom to get them and the next day, the price dropped. For me, I am keeping my ripple. In fact, I am buying more soon. I will wait until ripple fulfills all promises. My personal view point please.

@eadiatu Factom is a great coin I have been hearing these days. I personally have none, I am still doing my research on it and WAVES. I believe those two have huge potential. I have around 8 coins in storage and Im wondering if XRP is worth holding.

Planning to buy some too. My motto is buy when the cry and sell when they yell. Currently, I my goal is to buy all coins. You never can tell which will do well.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm in the same boat you are and wondering whether XRP is going to be worth my while (even as an average Joe with a 9-5)!

@jmocity yes I know the feeling

Good points in this post. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. Personally I always use: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ripple#analysis For a complete Ripple Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65