Lol! My fathers' response when I told him why 'now' might be a good buy in point

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I've just got to share a dialogue I had with my dad today, regarding the recent development in the market. The two of us have very differing world views and now he's picked up on what has happened in the market recently. I sent him a message earlier today explaining why now might be a good time to buy in (not investment advice). I found the answer to be rather amusing, and it served as a good reminder of how early in the blockchain era we still are. Here's my fathers response after I told him how now might be a good time to buy in:

Dad: "I stay put. Stay away, you're clueless with this. The big whales have cashed out and are on their way to the North Pole. There they are going to sell property to those who believe grapes are going to grow there next year due to global warming. Are you going to buy a property like the 4000 others before you did?"

My reply?

"See you on the moon ;)"

U5dtTr1bRttLRZ4tm7bP3VQLJCL47cj_1680x8400.jpg

Our conversation in norwegian:

Screenshot_2018-01-18-04-23-24.png

Sort:  

Hahaha, hilareous! But He does indeed have a point, the only thing his wrong about is to stay away. But always be carefull with your money, And honestly, trying to think like a whale with a small Wallet, can give you great succes. «What will the whales do?» that is the million dollar question!

Hehe, piggybacking whales is also very risky tho. I believe your best bet is to either spend a thousand hours studying blockchain technology, philosophy, game theory and finance, or to distinguish those who has, and listen to what they have to say.

Haha :)

Haha very funny!

Thank you very much guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99