Crypto portfolio update 2-7-2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

After another large crash, my portfolio was down 50% of my initial fiat investment. I heave learned much from this cycle, I came into the market at all time highs and had bought my positions at very high prices during the December boom. Hopefully, the crash is over and the market cap gets back above $800B quickly so that my initial investment is recovered.

Taking the crash into perspective, one can observe that the DOW went down over $1T in one day which is worth more than 3x the entire crypto market cap at its recent bottom. There is a lot of money out there is also and some recent good news coming out from the SEC crypto summit and other positive progress in a few crypto projects such as po.et makes me optimistic for the future. One thing I would like to see is more vetting of new coins coming into the space to prevent market saturation and scam coins; but I am doubtful that can happen in an unregulated market such as crypto.

My buying activity was limited during the crash as my plan is to invest a few hundred a month of disposable income; I do not want to throw money into the market that would hurt me if I lost it. I was able to snatch some LTC and ETH at low prices, I will continue to buy in each week a few hundred. I am going to start taking better positions on my alt coins. I plan to add NEO, BNB, and Monero to my portfolio and drop Ripple, Verge, and Tron.

Please resteem/like/upvote if you enjoy following my crypto story:

Cheers!

chart.jpeg
chart (1).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70