Welcome to my Cryptocurrency Adventure Blog!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my Crypto adventure!

GitHub Logo

This is going to be a blog that follows my adventures in cryptocurrency. It will contain all my trading moves, thoughts, doubts, fears, dreams and hopes! I'm by no means an experienced investor or cryptocurrency expert, and I have only a small amount of money in cryptocurrency. As such this blog should be read mostly in the form of entertainment and definately not as investment advice. It is mainly meant for people who might be starting out investing and who enjoy following somebody else who is similarly doing so. I'm relatively obsessed with crypto at the moment, and I'm glad to share anything that I learned with you. Let's go and become crypto-millionaires together!

Who am I?

I'm a 34 year old female from the Netherlands. Nerdy and tech-savvy since from back in the day when I was the only girl-geek around (early '90's). I've always been an early adopter of new technology and been involved with cryptocurrency since late 2013/early 2014 when I mined a small amount of Bitcoin, Litecoin and various other alt-coins (many doge, such wow). When the market crashed, and I basically lost money (electricy and mining rig) I decided it wasn't worth selling my holdings and turned it all into Bitcoin and Litecoin and just hold it and see where it goes. At that time, I owned about 70-80$ in Bitcoin and I owned 8 Litecoins which at the time were worth about 3.5$ (as opposed to the 24$ they were worth when I started mining a month or two earlier!).

Fast forward two years. I still kept an eye on the price of Bitcoin and Litecoin, of course, and loved how it kept going up. I saw my small amount of Bitcoin grow and actually grow in value. I had mostly Litecoin though, which did nothing price-wise, until May 2017 when it jumped from 3-4$ all the way up to 36-38$. I sold my Litecoin for Bitcoin at $31.50 each. This is how I, all in all, ended up with a grand total of 0.32ish Bitcoin, which marks the start of this new adventure.

My goals

With my newly found enthusiasm I was eager to jump back into the cryptocurrency world. But I didn't want to give up my holdings in Bitcoin - it seems fairly certain Bitcoin will continue going up and I don't want to miss the boat.

So for the first time ever I have actually invested and put in a small amount of money with the intent of trading, speculating and overall making money in the world of cryptocurrency trading. My initial investment was 200$, about a month and a half ago. I made another 100$ investment a week and a half ago, bringing my total fiat investment to 300$. Whatever happens, I must try to not drop below that value amount, and of course, shoot for the moon!

Current holdings:

I started out with 0.32 BTC, and I am not trading or even touching it. This I will keep for years to come. Let's see if that 100K Bitcoin ever happens! In this new adventure, I will focus only on my 'new' portfolio excluding my Bitcoin.

  • 200 XRP/Ripple
  • 0.28 Ether
  • 15 Antshares/NEO
  • 19.80 STRATIS
  • 90 mIOTA
  • 44 LBRY Credits
  • 12 STEEM
  • 750 Siacoin
  • 200 Basic Attention Tokens
  • 10 EOS

The total worth of this new portfolio was almost $500 before the latest dip, which brought it back down to approximately $400.

In my next posts I will try to chronologically explain how I got to these holdings, why I chose to invest in specifically these coins at this time, and how I managed to go from $300 to almost $500 in only a month's time! And no, it's not because I am a trading genius...! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @pandorasbox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

testing my new cover pic
m

pandorasboxcover3.png

profilepic.png

profilepic4.png

finally too me quite awhile to scroll till your first post =)

Good work there documenting your journey and sharing useful tips you discover with others. Keep it up.

What are the top 5 tips do you have for ppl just starting out on steemit ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66