🚨 Very serious Red Flags on Bittrex Exchange! 🚨 Many users getting banned, accounts locked, weird stuff happening - Get your funds out !🚨 Please Resteem to warn others!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


A warning to everybody! There are rumors that something weird and shady is going on with Bittrex. Users have been reporting that their accounts are locked, funds are frozen and people are even getting banned from the slack channel. At first I didn't think too much of it, but when I saw this rather serious article on Cointelegraph I decided to withdraw 100% of my fund from Bittrex.

This meant I had to sell some alts at a loss, since I didn't have wallets set up or a different exchange wallet ready, but I didn't want to run the risk.

Please read this article by cointelegraph!!!

If you decide to withdraw funds, be sure to do it smart and not lose too much on the withdrawal fees!

Additionally, I just posted on the benefits and lower trading fees of the Binance exchange, and in light of these rumors perhaps you should consider that as an alternative. You can read my post about Binance here.

These are still rumors and nothing is certain, but PLEASE take signs like this SERIOUSLY as many exchanges have lost users' funds before! Bittrex would not be the first! This is what people always warn about!

Please consider Resteeming to get the word out!!

Sort:  

I've also seen some rumblings about this. I have decided to only use decentralized exchanges. So much safer! For the last month I've been trading exclusively with Bitshares DEX through http://openledger.io

I want to try out Bitshares... they have BTC trading too right? But the whole BitUSD, BitBTC stuff confuses me. I also don't want to make an Airbitz account.. I want to log in directly with my Ledger nano S preferrably.

I love trading on Etherdelta. With the new upgrade to Ethereum the gas costs is significantly lower, and trading on Etherdelta actually becomes pretty cheap for some trades.

When I logged in I was informed that my withdrawals were blocked. I needed to verofy my account to unblock them. I have sent in my document and now I can withdraw again. Everything is fine again.

I took my funds out, which wasn't much, but still!

This is the absolute best free guide to get the most bitcoins the easiest way possible. Nothing to lose and everything to gain. Never worry about the market going up and down again. Get over 1600 Gh/s Cloud Mining For Free and be on your way to Financial Freedom! http://goo.gl/XTCLAi

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 5.56 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @pandorasbox. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

This post has been verified as a quality post and received a 16.67 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @pandorasbox. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow . Please Upvote My Comment To Help Me Verify More Posts.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you for sharing and updating!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73