You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litebit Hacked!

I got the e-mail too. Kind of miffed, as I got a similar warning mail from them last month. I used a different password etc, but am not happy at all about all my data being in some hacker's hands. Not that I did much business there.. but still.

Sort:  

Hardware wallets only ! Every exchange will get hacked eventually

Mine should be arriving any day now!

I really like the fact that you can pay with ideal and also the hosted wallets. Seems like they have a security issue. I have been using Anycoindirect.eu as an alternative they also have a great service.

Yes, paying with iDeal is great.

But the more I think about it, the more concerned I get from this hack. They have a combination of names, phone numbers, IBAN bank accounts, email adresses, home adresses, and hashed passwords. With only part of this information I think it would be pretty easy to commit identity fraud and possibly gain access to other accounts from other services.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36