You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I HODL crypto, but now I want to SPEND crypto to help the ecosystem 📱 Help me choose the most secure mobile hot wallet

@holger80 made a great recommendation for Enjin wallet, it looks to be exactly what I am looking for - a wallet that takes security seriously.

I sometimes see a Bitcoin Accepted sticker on storefronts, but not often. But I figure with some actual BTC in my mobile wallet, I may be more on the lookout for places I can spend it than before.

Since you said you never saw a place where you can buy with bitcoin, I'm curious to know, what country are you from? I myself am from the Netherlands - in total I think I have seen dozens of shops accepting Bitcoin over the years, but have not kept track.

Sort:  

I am from Israel :) we have a growing community of people investing and working on the crypto field but i didn't see any stores for some reason....

Awesome! I love how global crypto is, it's like the early days of the internet when you met people from all over easily too!
Interesting that there is little adoption in shops there - I thought Israel would be pretty tech savvy and into futuristic things! Maybe in the more touristy areas? Amsterdam has a lot more Bitcoin shops/atms than the rest of the country too.

I've also heard it say that it's a good thing for crypto enthusiasts to ask everywhere they go if crypto is accepted as a payment, with the underlying thought that if shopkeepers get asked often enough they will be incentivized to setup a Bitcoin payment option

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98