You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My current cryptocurrency portfolio

There are a few reasons why I like NEO a lot. I got in when it was Antshares, so that's why it is a large part of my portfolio as it grew a lot since then. But my main attraction to it was the staking rewards and the promise of the Ethereum of China. I still believe the latter can come true in a later stage, but nowadays I am mostly very optimistic about the development going on in the NEO ecosystem. There's so many new ICO's launching on NEO that I stopped covering all of them.. I just couldn't keep up with half a dozen of them appearing on the same day sometimes.

NEO is also one of the few crypto's that has a very broad vision. It's not just the smart contracts and ICO's, but also digital identities and government compliance, the whole link with OnChain (which does private blockchains that link with NEO). They're really aiming at creating something that works with the existing world order, which is a huge benefit in terms of adoption vs being banned. When I look at the market cap of Ethereum, I can't help but feel like NEO is hugely undervalued. Especially since NEO can handle a lot more transactions per second than Ethereum.

I see it as my way to own my own 'mini-masternode' when it hits a high enough number. I don't have the money for any other significant masternode option, but this earns just as well and has a promising future ahead of it I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35