You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ledger Live All-in-One app released for Ledger Nano S 🔐💻

Yep, I know, I use the 25th word as well :)
Let's just say that ever since I started taking security seriously, I started taking security seriously :)
So multiple ledgers, multiple accounts, and all that.

Also, another reason to own multiple ledgers is to have a back-up one ready in case you spill coffee on the first, or otherwise. I had to wait two months for my ledger to arrive the first time and I didn't want to risk being locked out of my funds for two months (I know I can restore outside of the ledger but I really don't want to)

Sort:  

Wow, serious security then!

I mostly use the Ledger to lock up funds away from temptation to do day trades. The hassle of reinstalling apps actually was a positive as it was an annoyance that stood against easy access! I

With the amount of coins and stashes I have, I would worry that I'd forget there is a wallet on one of the devices at some point... ! I have a tendency to be a bit forgetful and with a potential long lasting bear market I wouldn't trust my mind with it!
Last time the bear market took two years and it was only a miracle that I remembered my Bitcoin keys. Of course the amount of money it was worth was a lot less, so much less that I never even bothered with it in the meantime.. but still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59