🚀🌙 IOTA Devs are hinting that 'Q' will make it surpass Bitcoin Cash 🚀🌙 - Journey to $10 ahead?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I have been holding IOTA for a long time, but just took some profits. I'm keeping the rest of it though, because despite massive growth already in IOTA the developers are hinting that the upcoming mysterious 'Q' project is going to be massive. One developer has even speculated that it will bring the value of IOTA beyond that of Bitcoin Cash, making it a top 3 cryptocurrency.

The recent growth was motivated a lot by the partnership with Microsoft and other large corporations that IOTA has been creating. However the developers are also hinting at 'Q', although they will not disclose what it is.

Take a look what they say:



Or this message:



And how about this:


Both of these are 'core developers', and the IOTA developers have often talked negatively of how other projects (like NEO and OMG) often hype news that isn't very big. This would imply that they themselves would not hype this news in this way unless it was actually huge.

Some holders of IOTA are speculating that the 'Q' news is actually related to Dell Technologies, who have IQT, which is a next generation IoT project. The Q-letter similarities and nature of the project seems to match and it seems like a fair guess to make. Wether this is actually big enough news to bring IOTA to the top 3 of cryptocurrencies, I don't know. I have yet to completely watch the 2 hour video on the IQT website, but I will be doing so now.

It's hard to recommend buying IOTA at all time highs, but I must admit I am intrigued by this hype from the developers and despite getting massive profits already I am sad for selling part of my IOTA already. It just seems to keep going and going and going ! $10 is probably the maximum I would estimate for this growth spurt though.

Please consider Upvoting, Resteeming or Following if you liked this content! I write frequently about crypto-related things, so consider following me if you are interested in that sort of thing! Thank you!

⚙️Level 3 Steempunk Adventurer ⚙️
Come battle me through @STEEMPUNKNET!

Sort:  

Hi @pandorasbox The IOTA foundation has clarified that they DO NOT have any partnership with Microsoft , this is very important news.

do you think IOTA foundation has lied?

I just wrote a summary article about this, check it out https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@felipesuarez/the-reality-of-iota

I do hope the project is successful though...

Its crazy when a coin you are watching goes on such a run. $10 would be crazy. I'm definitely intrigued

I know! It's totally a thrill! And it's why I'm into altcoins to begin with... for that 5x or 10x gain! The goal is to get as much Bitcoin as possible and try to grow faster than Bitcoin. Which has been hard.... even with IOTA going crazy I am still at the level of BTC worth as I was back in june..

i was thinking also that alt coins are the way to go! so me and my brother both went in September, he bought only bitcoin and i bought only alt and no bitcoin - he is up 200% and I'm up 60% haha i guess I'm doing it wrong :)

No, no, september was a great time to buy alts and it still is. They are all going to explode and some are already exploding like IOTA. If you picked the right ones, anyway.

One suggestion I have: HODL but don't HODL too long. Too often have my alts gone up 20% and I thought it was going to go higher for it only to go back down. When in doubt, sell 50% and hodl the other 50%. If it goes up, fine you're still in the race and also have your profits. If it doesn't go up, great, you have the profits and can buy back more.

Always ask yourself: What is the end goal? More dollars? Or more Bitcoin? If it's Bitcoin, don't stay in alts too long or you might miss the bitcoin train. Use them for quick increases

hmm interesting. I never thought of it like that. Good advice.

Now i regret not buying more of them!

I regret selling some of mine for $2.80!!

But I still have 2/3rds left so all is good. The bitcoin that I got for it, will appreciate in value over time anyhow :)
Tempted to hop back in though...! But I will stick with what I have for now. I need less altcoins, not more of them, at this moment

Haha still at a big profit though. More than 500%!

How would one go about buying IOTA; I have no idea about any of this lol I do have an open ledger account though, so I got that going for me which is nice.

Check here to buy #IOTA on Binance @allstarrunner
Save 50% fee and use https://www.binance.com/?ref=10101260

IOTA can be bought on Binance exchange, not on Bitshares unfortunately. However I am not sure I would advise buying in now though..! It already rose so much even in Crypto this doesn't happen often.. Then again, it could very well go much higher still... who knows.. It's times like these I'm glad I bought this at an early stage!

Hey there, I am also a follower of IOTA and think the core idea is great, so definitely anticipate some growth still. But then again, $10.. we'll see. Perhaps IOTA will also get some co-hype from value growth of BTC, ETH and LTC.

This post received a 12% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @pandorasbox! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This post has received a 1.42 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pandorasbox.

Congratulations @pandorasbox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have been considering Iota, love the tangle idea, always great to get more info, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85