🐼 MY FIRST TRADE ONLINE - age 67

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Who would have thought that at the age of 67, I would be trading crypto currency on line. I have to admit that I was not alone as my son @deimus was in the background to keep a beady eye on me and make sure I was doing it right. He assured me that it was no more difficult than doing an online banking deposit.

I can assure you that this was not the case - certainly not the first time. It was easy yes, but nerve-wracking to say the least. We found a trader on bitcoin on line and I messaged the trader who said he was able to do a trade with me. Next step I needed to have a photograph of myself in front of the computer showing the trade

I duly sent the pic - and then tried to make the deposit. This gave me a few more grey hairs as my account in the UK still has my old phone number so I had to call the bank in the UK and get them to do the deposit for me. All this took quite a while and I was stressing about the trader. Finally I sent proof of payment. This should have resulted in getting the trade done soon but instead it took about an hour and an apology from the trader "Sorry it took so long mate" - with a name like pandamama and seeing my photograph surely it should have been ma'm - and not mate. Ah well the trade was done - so I could sleep peacefully.

trading.jpg

Yesterday I put myself under the same stress - only now I had changed the number on my bank account to my son's UK number so I had to call him to get a code to make the payment.

The second time around was a lot easier but still stressful whilst waiting to the bitcoin to arrive in the wallet. Haha and guess what? This was another trader and he also called me "mate".

Screenshot 2017-09-30 19.56.47.png

So while I was doing this blog I made some baked cheesecake for @deimus and myself. We both LOVE cheesecake. I served it with the most delicious cherries preserved and made by kitti from @welovenature

IMG_20170930_211959.jpg

Next step is to learn how to make a wallet - although I must be honest and say I would prefer to leave that in the capable hands of @deimus

Steemit sure is a wonderful platform as @starkerz reminded me today. I was really chuffed to get a beautiful response to a comment today from @quinneaker - thank you - made my day!! Thanks @deimus - you are a good teacher !!smallpanda (11).jpg

Thanks again to #thealliance for accepting me into membership

Sort:  

Hurray, mate ... ha! You did it @pandamama! So much to learn out there, huh. I'm in the same boat. Learning a lot. Trying a lot.

Great, great job!

Thank you my mate @offoodandart - haha - enjoyed your comment!!

Well done. Good that you try new things. 👍

Yes, its a nice feeling to achieve something new - even at my age @jamjamfood

That's no age 😊

Mama - trader - @pandamama - you are the best !!

Why thank you @edenmichelle - I keep on trying

Amazing @pandamama, so proud of you!

What a great son!

Thank you @deimus - you're a great teacher

Something else we have in common @offoodandart !!

Well done @pandamama - trader yo - don't like cheesecake - but looks good !!

Thank you @leelektrik - you'll like my cheesecake

Nah - I don't think so - bring on something savoury @pandamama

Such a cool post, I have yet to do my first trade, well other than I did put some into Steem but not a real trade yet

Thank you @tattoodjay - it's a good feeling to have done one

Yes it must be, I hope if things go according to plan to expand and need to do some trades in a few months time

Welcome to the world of crypto space @pandamama. I'm also a senior citizen. I was also encouraged by my son about four months ago to register on Steemit platform to get paid while blogging. He is also a trader in the crypto space and making some money. I'm enjoying it here big time.

Yes - I'm loving being here @veejay - I've also been on this platform for about the same time

Just shows, we never too old to learn (so long as we have an open mind we stay young) Congrats on your achievement.

Thanks @joanstewart - I know - I learn something new every day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56