Crypto existencial doubts

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Anyone else stuck with ripple?
ripleshit.jpg

What seemed like a good investing, does look now, like a big waste of time. How much could I have made trading other cryptocurrencies, or simply invested in bitcoin, with this money?

I'm thinking of selling most of my Ripple position, and start trading everything else. The thing is, I made two big mistakes, I bought at $0,23. Not everything fortunately, but like half of my position. My second mistake was I bought on Etoro trading platform. Where they now adjust the buy spread so no one can ever cash out at the right price. There is a 30 point buy spread as we speak. Already got rid of a XRP position there, with 6% profit (bought around $0,21).
Etoro has a pro thou, you can short sell the cryptocurrencies listed there, with normal spread.

Any Crypto buff out there? Should I get rid of it all? Is it worth waiting? I had a stop in time planned, February no matter what the outcome. Now I have this itch 😕 I'm tired of Ripple, I don't want to hold it, I don't want to trade it, I don't want to buy more if the price goes down, don't intend to get in if it goes up eather. But I'm stuck with it. it didn't took off with the Swell conference, I see no reason to keep it now.

Sort:  

Ripple still has a bright future for long run. Just wait a moment til xrp up to 0.3 and then sell all and transfer to a major trading platform like bitfinex or bistamp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16