You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies Great Gifts?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

My wife isnt familier with crypto currency so For her birthday I wanted to introduce it to her and I've opened a blockchain.info wallet for her with 0.2 btc and gave her a printed explanation about bitcoin and how can she access her wallet and where can she buy stuff or even hold it till it grows up in value.
she didnt like it :(
I think you need to appreciate it first and believe in it to be happy recieving it as a gift.

Sort:  

Haha sorry to hear that. Sometimes we're just in our own bubble. I guess in the end is what we can do with it, and with Steem Power, it just seems like something i can use everyday. Which is why i'm around voting and stuff almost on a daily basis. I know distribution of funds are going out, just like Bitcoin mining, but socially..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40