You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stellar Next Ethereum? - CoinCheck Loses $700 Million in Hack! - Walton - CryptoCurrency News

It's the Wild West in Cryptoland. Stuff like hacks and pump and dumps are going to happen. We have to use common sense and do things like keeping our coins in secure offline wallets. I have to admit part of me dreads the time when govt regulation and oversight rear its ugly head into all of this.

Sort:  

It really is like the Wild West and heavily manipulated. Education is key.

Agreed. It's hard to keep investing money when it is so manipulated. I believe in the technology so I'm staying invested. Just have to realize and go in eyes wide open that manipulation is going to happen.

I dread the regulation as well but think that a little regulation is probably good. Its a slippery slope.

I'll like to add for exchanges to have at least 2 factor authentication to be more secure.

Government regulation will likely cause the markets to slow right down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61