Crypto Update: Bytecoin Explodes 133.85% now in the top #10 of marketcap

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Over night Bytecoin is up big in percentage terms.
bytecoin.jpg

On Monday May 15 bytecoin was about 80 million in market cap and in two days it jumps to over 216 million it has settled down to 197 million at this point.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bytecoin-bcn/

Rank Name Marketcap Price
#10 bytecoin 197,138,177 $.001

I just the other day in looked on shape shift to see if there is bytecoin was listed its not. I thought it looked interesting then when I awoke this morning and bytecoin is now in the top 10. Just my luck!

Let me know in the comments any new of why this has jump so much over night maybe this just speculation and will end up being a pump and dump. A lot the other major coin like Etherum and Dash have been more or less flat for a week I think speculation is going on with these cheep coins.

Sort:  

It's secure, anonymous and fast. Think people are searching something exciting to replace bitcoin/dash/monero. Time will tell if it will gain more popularity though :)

Been mining the bytecoin, glad to see its up

For best results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment often! ~ Tijo~

I also bought some bytecoins last week. I love their community and tools too. Having that market cap and price per coins seems undervalued still.

ByteCoin was discovered as a ponzi quite a while later, well i am not here to say i agree with the statement, I am only saying, One should do a good research before making any investments...

Other part it could be that since people say it's a ponzi on many sites and forums, new money coming in crypto might be bouncing it up as it never left top 50 position and had a very less price...

Any Thoughts on this?

I noticed it today and I have been doing some searching as to the cause. On the main website there is no post since 2016. I am assume its pure speculation, but I would love to know if you got any more info.

No more info I looked into it, but noting significant found.

Nice article. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. The price of a coin should depend on the quality of the product, the team behind it, if proffesional investors believe in it, and a lot more facets. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com I don't know any other site that gives such good inisghts in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model, etc. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bytecoin#analysis For a complete Bytecoin Detailed report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06