My experience with Origin/Ampera

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

What is origin

Origin is a crypto-currency that is fairly novel (it is still in BETA) that it premise and aspect that it brings to the table is that it has asset backed token, which represent a certain asset like gold, silver, bitcoin, or dollars and tons more. these tokens retain the value that the assets it represents has, and they can be traded with Origin. This is done in an attempt in making trading with using these assets easier and accessible, where you can buy 10 gold tokens using 5000 wheat tokens using origin as middle man (this scenario is made up completely in my mind) .

This is in no way all the information about origin; because, this not a post solely about origin. So I will see links about everything essential to know what is origin down below.

FAQ: https://bitbucket.org/backspace119/ampera/wiki/FAQ
Download: https://bitbucket.org/backspace119/ampera/downloads/
Discord channel: https://discord.gg/6PjeMzd
subbreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/OriginCrypto/

BulletBarry's video:


So What is my main experience with Origin

It all began for me when BulletBarry (he is a great youtuber) made a video introducing that currency as the developer has contacted him. In the video he talked about how he was introduced to this currency. how to set it up. from his video i tried to setup the client, albeit is was tricky. then i joined the discord channel and slowly became more involved with community, yet most of my initial interactions was trying to solve problems such as trying to make my client mine as such.

I joined the community in a semi early state where i encountered many of bizarre compelling situations. for instance, the overload of people from BulletBarry's video including a guy who repeatedly un-banned himself. the APOCALYPSE CHUNK and I have seen a tech -supporter who was challenged or something i do not remember, where he tried to type with his D and then with licking , then with his eyes.

Being in that community had helped me learn more stuff about how crypto-currencies work (3 blue 1 brown's video was invaluable), and even computers. Initially while using origin i earned Origin in an extremely slow manner where i earned my first block after 4 days approximately. however after the APOCALYPSE chunk the earning increased rapidly. and i even made some freelancing job for a guy in exchange of origin.

My interactions increased with the progression of origin. i even became a Guinea Pig a couple of month ago. I have entered lots of pool discord channel that includes the pool for which its owner has 5-6 1080 TIs. and he mined for my address for 6 hours, as he gave a giveaway where he would mine for some hours to anyone who gives decent suggestions to his pool and his pretty cool pool website.

Nevertheless, there is an accident that occurred to my laptop once during mining, where my antivirus detected a virus and soon after my laptop was hit with a bad sector. I believe that it was not from the client or heat as there nothing happened again to my laptop since, even after installing the client again and having it mining for lots of hours.

In addition Origin's price has been deteriorating since someone sold them in a tremendously low price. and with the decreasing announcements and updates in origin's main server also the exchange has been endlessly delayed, to the point it became a meme. all of that resulted in decreased activity at least in the discord severs.

Although there are scarce updates there a plethora of big steps being taken from the shadows, and i am still hopeful that this currency would fare well in the future. after all it is still in beta.

Sort:  

I wonder if it will have the trading volume to be a better option than bitshares.

Thanks to @cryptowithincin, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you for you kind gesture and thoughts.

Looking on bitshare, i kind of like its idea (i genuinely have not heard of bitshares until you mentioned it.). However i believe that the presence of a blockchain add another layer of security. I can not be certain about how Origin/Ampera is going to fare in the future. Since as of right now i do not know the full premise of it to be frank. I know its general idea and more in depth details. nevertheless, i can not state what more is going to be added. For instance there is an app being developed right now by the developers and there are speculations of being able to mine with you phone. Moreover I have heard that "Ampera is going to be used to facilitate house mortgages and things like that, they're already partnered with a few financing firms to get plans in order". which i have not known until recently. thus I reinforce my point. What i can say that I witness the developers working and aiding the community and sometimes there are rapid updates that progress the system. And that the view that i have heard from the developers is quickly becoming a reality, So i hope and feel that it is going to succeed.

I know that is a large reply, I am just giving insight and my opinion on both, where trying to answer the question (that i know you did not ask). Anyway, I will try to not let you down and always bring quality posts.

I'm extremely skeptical of blockchain/ICO projects that claim relationships with financial institutions without identifying who they are. Almost every single ICO that claimed relationships without disclosure of who they were with has been a fraud.

Moreover, i have made a large in detail guide on how to start up with Origin/Ampera, and would love to see your point of view, https://busy.org/@omegagamerow/starting-up-with-origin-ampera, I have certainly put more time in it than this post and would like to see it pay off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88