You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralised Isn't All That!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi @Heavey. I enjoyed reading that because while I might not share your opinion, it is nice to see an alternative narrative to the crypto beliefs that are swimming around. It helps me be critical and it keeps me on my toes instead of being complacent about ongoing developments.

I also really liked your examples, especially the idea of real estate shares, and I see your point about some areas benefitting more.

I will like to add a point. At the moment the sociopolitical situation is indicative of a massive shift in socioeconomic paradigms. We have used the current model for several decades, and while many have done very well out of it, and most 'developed' nations have improved their quality of life, the less industrialised nations might find that cryptos offers a fantastic opportunity for a 'level' playing field. Now in terms of population and potential resources, they far outstrip the 'West', so I can see how these nations might utilise crypto creating a shift in power and removing well established (shall we call them neocolonialist, might not be the right term) entities from the top spots.

Either way, I think cryptos will undergo a massive boom before they find their most effective habitats. And I am happy to come along for the ride!

Upvoted, resteemed and followed for some evidence based debate though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53