My Experience with Avatrade

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My Avatrade experience was the worst experience so far regarding Crypto Brokers. I thought 1 week to get verified to trade on their platform should be sufficient but that proved to be completely wrong. The most frustrating thing was that I had Ripple (XRP) pegged to rise dramatically very soon and Avatrade offered XRP on its platform. For that reason, I signed up with them.
Now not to be a conspiracy theorist or anything but Amazingly and much to my chagrin, the very day they finally approved my account and I was ready to buy (XRP) @ 0.024 Avatrade promptly drops (XRP) from it's trading platform with absolutely no previous notice or explanation ??? You can Imaging my frustation as I watched (XRP) rocket up to the 3 USD Mark . To say I was furious would be an understatement. The same from many other traders on their site as well.
Of course not a word from anyone on their site until after a week or so they left some ridiculous response on their facebook site explaining how they felt in necessary to protect the investors from this volitile trade??? WTF? I responded to them that there function is to facilitate the mechanics of a trade and that is all. Of course no response. In a nutshell this outfit blocked all of their own traders from (XRP) while they were doing what? Maybe buying (XRP) themselves?

So I go ahead and start digging much further into this outfit and found many disturbing things. It seems they aren't a fraction of what they say they are. I had a discussion with an investigative journalist from Germany who after receiving many complaints regarding (Avatrade) she discovered many truths about them.

Now your probably thinking I should have found this information before signing up with them and you'd be correct in that. My mistake and I won't repeat it. A very expensive lesson. I lost about $17.000.00 usd because of it. So my friends I hope this helps some of you.

The old adages (buyer Beware , Look before you leap, Etc.) never expire.

Sort:  

get real cryptos, no CFDs.

I hear ya. Everything has a learning curve and in the case of Crypto lately the curve is wide indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50