Nothing changed, don't lose faith or get trapped! 2019 will be crazy like hellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Since my last post, there isn’t much changed. You could say that I was wrong because everything went lower. But if you take a good look you see there haven’t changed a lot. In my view, we are since then in an accumulating phase and yes we are still bullish and yes 2019 will be crazy as hell. That sounds delusional from my point for many of you but for me, nothing has changed in the last months.

I don’t know for sure but I think that a lot of people lost faith because of the wrong reasons. They lost faith because they lost money. But you have to understand, crypto was never meant to be a get-rich-quick thing. You are a believer in the potential use cases, solutions and visions or you aren’t. Price has nothing to do with it.

When people ask me how things are doing in crypto – with a little cynical tone – I stay on the same feet. At the beginning, I was giving a lot of reasons why. But in time the most don’t listen to that and I think I was sounding desperate because they only saw the declining price and worth value - so they doubt my words. Which I can fully understand of course. Partly because of that, I keep it short at this point answering how things are going in crypto. I say to people that yes Bitcoin was a hype and yes I was overhyped too and yes I had a lot more money at that point. But the most important thing is that there was media attention and that new people were introduced to this tech. People who see the potential of it and people who got started with.

I think you can see me as one of them but then I was somewhat earlier. I am a designer and developer and I am working for 3 years now on a project. I put thousands of hours into that. I paused my education and put all of my energy into this project. Last summer I made this project official a legit business. In the last three years, I didn’t and I still don’t make any profit but I hope I make some profit in the upcoming year. In the background, I am thinking about how crypto could benefit my business model and in the coming year, I am going to design a token model based on cryptocurrency because I see the power of it.

So I am busy already 3 years now and was introduced to crypto 1 year ago. Now imagine people who met crypto last year December. They are exploring everything and maybe they are already building. Building things like I do for 3 years now. I could already launch a crypto or token but the time is not there yet. And I think this is the case for so much more businesses. There are only a few at this moment who are fully ready – like VeChain. The rest of the cryptos are mostly projects who will die – simply because they stay projects and not businesses. The cryptos that are going to change everything are still in development and so to come. We see often only the outcome but behind that, there is a lot of effort. Designing and developing cost really really much time to do it right. And with that, don’t judge a book by its cover.

So what will happen next?


If you want to anticipate on what is coming, you have to put some effort into it. Follow the news and read. Read read read.
For example; did you know this already? https://www.ccn.com/trumps-new-sec-hire-boosts-possibility-of-bitcoin-etf/

That ETF could be coming soon. This could be a trigger for a new run, but at the same time I don't know if this will be that trigger. Because everybody expects it as a trigger, it could also lead to a sell-off or maybe a short flash crash. That's what I want to say with don't focus on price. Because really this is good news. Don't let the price take the upper hand because that's when you get trapped. Faith should not be correlated with the price. Thereby, this isn't of course the only thing what is going on. So much more but you have to research that by yourself because that is so much better than hearing it from someone else and doing your own research is more reliable because you can make your own considerations and draw your own conclusions.

Good luck!

P.S. take a look at my previous article because that cycle thing applies. I stay with it, 2019 will be crazy like hell! And if not, then I maybe will admit I was wrong about everything and then I think I will get a personal/identical crisis lol. ;)

Sort:  

The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has announced that it needs extra time to decide on an application by VanEck-SolidX for a Bitcoin ETF. The commission revised the deadline for the decision which will be December 29th 2018.

(...)

The SEC will make another decision by 29 December 2018 on how to proceed. It could then postpone for an additional 60 days, putting off the issue until 27 February 2019, and this would be the final cut-off point legally allowable.

So they can delay it one last time after this one., 27 February is max. Both dates fall within the up movement of the cycle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55