A new meaning to the word HODL... (Part 2)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

My guess is that there are many more of us than one would expect. Further, there are likely more of of us than not. Yet giving it some thought it's more likely, as many things are, a matter of degree.

Are you open to cues from the world around you? Cues that may be outside of ones control, yet available for scrutiny? Interpretation might be a better word; so as not to exclude the source, to be potentially, one's psyche. The degrees would be extreme. From having that lucky feeling to looking for patterns in the stars. Maybe it's all numeric for you. Maybe your cue is either completely off or completely on, in a binary kind of way.

Anyway, gotta tell ya, my Bitcoin Core wallet is talking to me! The first conversation we had started just after New Year's.

The next conversation started eight days ago. It wasn't really me trying to save anything; it was more the principle. Bitcoin Core's transfer fees are, now, too bloody high! So a three day transfer fee was chosen during a test to send 2 BTC to my post fork wallet. That was eight days ago!!!

Not meaning to digress, yet expect another blog post about my feelings as to what is happening to Bitcoin Core.

As fate would have it, or the cheeky Universe poking its finger, the 2 BTC arrived in my wallet while finishing off this post. So what is the Universe saying? What are the cues that have caught my eye? My feeling is that it has been saying, since starting in on this journey three weeks ago, "HODL!".

So only enough BTC will be cashed to do some projects on the house, and only on a 'need the cash' basis and the other BTC will be exchanged for BCH when at least a 5:1 ratio is available.

What a wonderful reexamination of what crypto means to me this has been. Sometimes the Universe is worth the listen.

Sort:  

I love all the links throughout your post! I'm telling you when everyone else is freaking out about BTC "dying" again, I'm crying my eyes out that I don't have a significant amount of extra income to buy MORE! Thanks for the post buddy!

Glad you enjoyed, Papa. Yeah, there has certainly been blood on the streets the last few days. Nice to see it stabalizing. My wallet has sure been saying, "HODL!". 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89