Let's talk: My first investments - The potential of Wabi

Hey, it's me, Notyourgirl!

Two weeks ago I decided to jump on the train of cryptocurrency.
The market was falling and I thought it could be a good idea to invest a little amount of money so that I can at least say I’ve tried it.

Now I want to tell my experiences with cryptocurrency and explain the coins I’m holding for those who doesn't know them or just do not really understand what the technology really is about.

Firstly I invested in Wabi and Elix. I’m now holding these two and a little bit of Ethereum and Bitcoin.

Maybe some people are asking why I’m holding so many coins if I only invested a little amount of money. But what I have to say to this: I only really invested in Wabi and Elix. I was given 0,000722 BCT because I invited a friend to Coinbase. So I thought what to do with this nearly non existing amount of BCT. I decided to hold the the same amount of ETH in Euro as I did in BCT. So I can see how these two coins develope compared to each other.
I didn’t think this was so interesting to watch!
I know that’s not any important stuff at the coinmarket but I thought it would be interesting and maybe I’m lucky and ETH increases.

So, but now let’s talk about Wabi.

Download.png
Source: Coinmarketcap.com

I bought Wabi for a price of $3,71 and at the moment it has reached the price of $2,96. Disappointing!
But as I really believe in the project of Wabi, I’m lucky to hold a few coins of it.

So what is Wabi?
Wabi is a digital toke backed by safe products. They place secure anti-counterfeit labels on consumer products like baby food, alcohol and drugs internationally and they already sold their first product at physical baby stores. The rfid chips are connected to a blockchain technology and have an unique number which changes continuously due to happenstance principle, so it’s impossible to just copy and past these numbers which make them really secure (https://wacoin.io/).
I think this idea is just amazing as you as a consumer can be sure that your products were treated the way they should be because you can just look at the data of the label.

The team is also just amazing as the CEO and Co-founder Alexander Busarov is a member of the russian research department against false products and as the COO Mario F. Pazos was business analyst at Microsoft and senior marketing manager at Sony.

I hope I could help some of you informing yourself about Wabi and see what potential this coin has.

Love, Notyourgirl <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39