You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is backed by electricity: Why I believe PoW will outlive PoS, and I do not trust DPoS

Thank you for explaining those differences. I am still fairly new to the crypto sphere. Do you think that various POS coins operate similar to banks in that they offer higher rates in order to keep customers and people holding their coins?

Sort:  

I think some coin developers are definitely competing in PoS reward rates, yes. The majority seem to have to have found a sweet spot of about 7-8% ROI a year, but some PoS coins give a lot more in return, whereas others reward with a lower amount. I do believe the higher amounts are simply higher to lure investors to pick them up. I'm not sure if it's a long term strategy that will continue to work for those coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44