You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I did not participate in Zclassic ZCL / Bitcoin Private Fork

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I wonder when people are ever going to settle down with the FOMO on these airdrop coins. People do it to get the "free" coins but if you are buying the original coin for 2-3x its normal value and taking a loss when you sell it those "free" coins you got actually cost you money.

I fear the same thing is going to happen with ETC in a few days. It already started dumping due to news of Bittrex not supporting the fork, but after the snapshot (if past airdrops are any indication) it is going to drop another like 50-60%.

I almost feel like now most people use the news of a fork so that they can accumulate the base coin and profit off the pump. Whether the fork is successful or not doesn't even matter because they already made their money.

Sort:  

Free is never free because someone paid somewhere along the lines. When I hear a fork is coming I quickly buy the coin up and sell right before the fork as it always dumps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42