Upfiring Token: Small market cap, HUGE potential?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yesterday I purchased about 200 Upfiring tokens. Upfiring is a project I have been monitoring since it was $0.20 per token (didn't have the extra money to buy in then) and it is now trading at around $1.60.

What is Upfiring? Upfiring is a unique project as I have seen no other competition to it. It is a protocol that rewards peer-to-peer file sharing. Think of torrents, minus ads, plus incentivized file seeding. People who seed files for others to download wil be rewarded in UFR tokens. As I said above, there are no other projects, at least that I've seeen, that compete with Upfiring.

The team released an updated roadmap for the project back in November 2017. The alpha release of the software is scheduled to come out in Q1 of 2018. The beta release is schedule for Q2 2018 and the full desktop release is scheduled for Q3 2018.
Screenshot from 2018-01-08 18-16-20.png
This is one of the more interesting projects I've found, especially considering how low the current market cap is. It has a ton of potential and I believe it can be a top 100 coin. If it were to break the top 100, that would mean a 16x profit as the price stands today.

I encourage everyone to take a look at this project. If you like it, toss some money in. It has a lot of potential. I plan to invest a little more money myself. It's not too often you come across a low market cap coin that is solving a problem especially in such a big market like file sharing. It's currently available on EtherDelta and Cryptopia only. I expect to see other exchanges add it especially once we get closer to the Alpha and Beta releases.

Here is a link to the Medium article about their development update: https://medium.com/@Upfiring/upfiring-dapp-updated-development-schedule-775f7d30309f

Cheers!

Sort:  

seems good.. but $1.60 seems quite expensive. Seeding file will give me tokens, but If I download a file, would I have to pay?

well, if you seed the file you download you wouldnt be paying anything and you may be making money. if youre only downloading yes there would be a small fee. and the coin goes to 8 decimals so 1.60 isnt anything.

also theres only 14 million coins. the marketcap is only 26 mil right now. if it were in the top 100 coins it would be about $20 a coin. I'm hoping it gets near top 100 once they release the alpha version and any buyers will see massive profits.

btw, the coins price doesnt mean anything. you need to pay attention to the market cap. which is price x circulating supply. the less coins the higher the price. but even at 1.60 it still has the potential to grow 10-20x easily.

it sounds like a winner

I would like to enjoy with you too by studying it and investing in it also.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @noly.

Yes please!=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51