How to Crypto-Trade with Profit 101: Don't buy Orderbooks. Quick Reminder

This just happened and is a worthwhile lesson for me and you:

Entry $KMD: 550 (saw momentum, possible 3rd Elliot Wave + bullish triangle pattern == good buy)

So I went in and saw some heavy resistance around the 600 mark, because there was a sellwall in the orderbooks at 594 (30btc) and one at 600 (another 30 btc). Since this coin had just gone through a 6 hour consolidation phase I thought it wouldn't have enough buying pressure to take down these walls (on bittrex it showed a 70% increase, people will unlikely buy into that because they will sense that the peak is nearly reached, if it showed something like 14% it's a different story.)

I took my little profit at 594 and thought $KMD wouldn't take down these walls, looked like it would need more consolidation. Five fucking minutes later both sell walls were took down and the price jumped to 650.

Fuck me right.

This just shows you, write your plan and stick to it. I still made some easy profit off that trade, but it could've been more if I didn't got trolled by these orderbooks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45