Help! I got a Bitconnect Tattoo

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I should have listened to my gut which was telling me that the monthly returns on Bitconnect were too good to be true and that it had to be a scam. I should never have listened to Trevon James and CryptoNick and instead listened to all the people calling it a Ponzi scheme.

Every finance book I have ever read has preached that you should diversify your portfolio and savings and not put all your eggs in one basket. I ignored this advice and I put my life savings into Bitconnect. I was so excited about the currency that I thought was going to help me finally get ahead in life that I got a tattoo as well.

I don’t want a permanent reminder of the worst mistake of my life. Please upvote this post so I can afford to get the tattoo removed.






Just kidding! Early April Fool’s joke! The photo above was photoshopped. The original photo is below. I did not invest a penny in Bitconnect and I don’t have any tattoos. I always believed that Bitconnect was a scam from the beginning. This post was inspired by and meant to be a spoof of a post a few months ago made by @kennethbosak. That post was about him getting a Dash tattoo. I got a Dash Tattoo.

Sort:  

I had a feeling the whole thing was BS....:>)

That is funny, nice joke, I was into it until I saw your picture lol

Congratulations @ninjamike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83