New Easy and Profitable Cryptocurrency Can be Mined From Web Brpwser!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Sah fellow Steemians (thanks @wilramos =). ) and welcome to my latest post. Sorry for the stupid buzzfeed style title butni couldn't really think of a name lol. So I was recently exploring the depths of the interwebs when I stumbled across Nimiq. Its a new cryptocurrency still in beta as of the date of this article. So when I started mining Nimiw, I expected to make maybe at most 1 cent a week (I mine on 2 kindle fire hd lol. Hoping to buy an asic some day). I left it mining for about 8 hours while I was at school. I checked back on it and I had earned 100 nimiq. I was surprised at first but then I just thought, "well its probably just worth like $0.00001 or something". So I did a quick google search as to how much it was worth which at the time was 68 cents. I was shocked since that means I had earned $17 mining a kindle fire!!!. I share this with you guys with the hope that the community for this cryptocurrency will grow. I currently have 550 nimiq which is worth about $420 right now. Have fun and stay fresh =D

P.S. Thanks for all the votes on my last post, it made me really happy =) I converted all of it to Steem power as I plan on staying here for a long time =)
P.P.S. If this article helped you and you got into Nimiq, mind donating some that you mined to 747083B6A425F630AFDF147835F350F2DF993489
P.P.P.S. Do you guys know how to withdraw from gridcoin-irpg channel on freenode? I have a few grc but I have no idea how to withdraw =(

Sort:  

Is there a way to sell your Nimiq (right now)?
On the Testnet site they state "Testnet Mining does not create permanent Nimiq. The Testnet and your Nimiq balance may be reset at any time until the release of the Nimiq Mainnet." so mining it now would be pretty pointless ..

Nimiq is in beta and youre currently mining Nimiq Exchange Token. When the mainnet comes out in December Nimiq Exchange Token will be converted to NIM at 10 NEY = 1 NIM. Since Nimiq NET is a temporary token it isnt on exchanges (as far as i know) yet but NIM will be. There was an ICO to buy NET so i doubt they will reset balances unless its an emergemcy. Id you have any more questions just ask me or check out thw FAQ!!!

Note: i dont work for thwm i just learned this from the FAQ and the whitepaper

there was an ico where they sold some, those are also the coins you can trade and they will be changed 10:1 into nimiq-coins, but testnet coins aren't worth anything and can't be transfered to the two exchanges that have Nimiq Net. try it yourself.
Also testnet generates 50coins mining reward, while their FAQ states it should only be 5

Your right I'm sorry, i misread faq. I wish there was an exvhange for it tgough.

Cant't blame you, there are barely informations on testnet-functionality, except for the "your coins can be deleted at any time"

Lol true. I might be emailing the developera about this and maybe not wasting y betanet coins and 3 days of cpu power

so i looked into Nimiq a bit and i have to disappoint you @ninja25538, right now you can only mine on their testnet and these coins have no value at all

You can inly mine thentestnet because its still in beta. Like i said in my reply ull be able to trade it roght before the mainnet comes out at 10 nimiq net for 1 nimiq nim

Where did you get this information? I actually have about 23000 beta-nimiqs and I'm working on a pool-mining website for Nimiq but I never heard about trading betanims into Nim.

Sorry, i read the faq wrong. Im sorry for any confusion. However, i do beliebe this coin will be amazing when it comes out and if its as easy to mine in beta as in main, i

No problems. If you want I'm trying to create a new mining website for nimiq (as I sayed in my last message) for the moment I only create a miner which have a sponsoring option (you got 5% of the nimiqs mined by the people you're sponsoring) https://www.nimiq.3w.wf/ (I'm sorry the website is in french and I didn't translate it yet).
I also saw that you are interrested into Cryptocurrencies and security, if you want to be part of this project you can contact me (you can find my twitter account in my presentation post) ; )

You're good bro, Chrome autotranslates which is nice =). And yeah sure I'd love to help. I have a strong lack of a twitter accpunt though.

mine if a charitable soul : 2E74100F9B0A4BB36B05122456B0481C8F15A56E

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89