What is going on with XRP?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'm quite new in cryptocurrencies, but also I'm in love with them, especially with Ripple. As a huge fan I bought some XRP and I was waiting till today...price is going up and up and up...
I just hope this is not pump and dump so can anybody explain to me what is going on? Is this just because of one or two tweets from Ripple?
If yes, can we imagine what will happened when something really important will be anounced?
This can be huge...I believe in that...I believe that situation with Ripple can be similar as with Ethereum

Sort:  

I think the rise was caused by rumours that Ripple was closing a deal with Alibaba in China - the worlds biggest market! Ripple has denied, possibly because it's true or because they don't want a quick increase in the value of their XRP, suggesting volatility, which might make the banks nervous.

but this is old information...from last week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16