Litecoin to launch LitePay and LitePal in 2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

litecoin.gif

Litecoin had always been my favorite cryptocurrency to use for its speed and low cost, and now with the introduction of payment options which will allow me to pay for things using Litecoin is fantastic news for me and anyone who uses this currency.

The service will launch between the second and third quarter of this year, at which point I assume that the value of the currency will rise as usage and utility of it will increase. Meanwhile, I use it as my primary currency to exchange in and out of Steem and Steem Dollar.

Litepay will offer the ability to pay with Paypal and Western Union.

the payment method will instantly transfer Litecoin into your current currency, furhter saving both the user and merchant on time and transaction costs, I've always read and experienced for myself that the cryptocurrency that will remain and grow are ones that offer the most utility to its users.

I see that there will be two classes of cryptocurrencies, ones like Steem where the owner of the currency can actively invest and grow the currency and others that serve a payment and transitionary function and for that, currently Litecoin is the best option in my opinion based on my experiences.

Litecoin reacted very positively to it [the news]. Indeed, the cryptocurrency was operating negatively and with important loses for all the top 100 currencies. Litecoin was the only one operating up. At the moment of writing this article, Litecoin is being traded around $145 dollars. Besides that, Litecoin is the sixth most important cryptocurrency by market capitalization with $7.8 billion dollars.
source


image source

Sort:  

we neeeed more litecoin

we need less liquid steem and sbd and more people upvoting content.

Ya I love litecoin! It was actually my first coin I invested in, and even at these low prices I am confident in it! Great post!

ditto.

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +vote

Congratulations @nideo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nideo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49