You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Waves overtaken Steem

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

It's sad to see it. I know that all of the markets have been following bitcoins trends but STEEM has taken a big hit in the past month. I still fully believe that it is one of the top blockchains and undervalued but it's sad to see the price being so low. I'm still going to try and accumulate as much STEEM as possible because i know that the price will be up again but i don't know how long that will be.

The worst part for me is that we used to be number 28 in terms of market cap so it is a worry to see us drop down as far as number 38 which suggests that we are losing more ground than a lot of the other alts.

Sort:  

Yes my friend, i am sad too to see it and now all people who pretend that Steem will be the new Facebook are silent or disappear. I travel back on past months comments and i saw many people who was active abandoning their Steemit account even with some Steem inside, that means they become tired of this place, what do you think?

I think people were loving it when they could make 30 dollars very easily when the price was 5 dollars. Now that it takes effort the appeal isn't there. For me I love the site anyway so the price isn't my main concern but it was for a lot of people. I have no doubt that'll we will get back to there so I am only thinking about growing my account as much as possible while is is easy to accumulate steem. That is how a lot of the whales and orcas did it before and were in a great position when the prices went up.

You need to have a long term mentality for the site and not worry about the price day to day. When steem hits 100 dollars in a few years I want to be sitting on 10k sp while those people are coming back to try and cash out there 60sp from now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55