You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODLer Alert! Goldman Sachs announces Megabucks Investment into the Cryptosphere!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Not surprising! Remember, Wall Street will always do what they need to make the money but influencing with their capital available. Now that they successfully played down the market this year and have been buying on the way down, they will start to promote it much more as if it was their idea!

Sort:  

Up before 🌄 (here) @newageinv and encouraged to find your comment. Do you agree then, with the central premise of my post?

As I say in it, “one man’s opinion,” and I have no way of knowing for certain, but I am obviously suspicious of their motives. I definitely have long believed it is best to go with one’s actions, rather than one’s words, if you lack trust in the latter and doubt their intentions are honorable …

Definitely! I have never made decisions based on the opinion of one person and organization (except my wife) so this woukd be the same as they have talked down cryptocurrencies for months now despite the clear indications that the potential for blockchain technology to disrupt financial markets is high which has led the institutions themselves to pour millions of capital into such projects. The last step will be to get into the cryptocurrencies themselves and that may come sooner than later.

I consider you to be more knowledgeable about investing than I am, so appreciate the confirmation. Thank you @newageinv!

"I have never made decisions based on the opinion of one person and organization (except my wife) ..."

Smart man! 😉 Even better, wise man! (intelligence and wisdom are not the same thing ...) 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44