You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blockchain Brief: I'm Calling Bullshit on Tether

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

My thought is that it is good that a regulator intervene as they have not been transparent enough with the concept of tether. Tether is not a bad concept if done responsibly and transparently; it is very similar to money market funds which serve as short term investments for investors "parking" cash in the short term. If something is not being done right with investor money, then it should come to light so that investors can make informed decisions with their money. I personally avoid USDT and rather have the money in fiat or one of the bigger cryptos like BTC, BCH, LTC or ETH. I also have these positions in hardware wallets to protect me from the exchanges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84