You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Learning to Code in 2019 (& You Should Too)

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

I have thought about it in the past and I am first taking steps to be able to have the time to dedicate to do so but I think investing un oneself to learn these types of skillsets will be great in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It will. I used to struggle with only having a GitHub account, but no documentation. I use GitHub pages (Jekyll) to document my code and link to the actual projects. You can use Wiki as well (also on GitHub). Just use MarkDown apart from HTML if you want to make a website just to document your code. Employers may ignore your projects unless you provide them with an actual documentation that explains in plain English what is special in them. I only started running a blog a couple of days ago when I realized that there was no time to talk about the actual designs during a job interview. (It will probably take hours just to read thru documentation of the contributions I've made, but one can flip thru it and just look at code snippets and buzz words).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62701.29
ETH 3435.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58